Entries for this giveaway are now closed.
You can still enter our active giveaways
.

HP TopShot multifunction printerThis the final installment of my review for the HP TopShot. If you missed part one or two of my review, be sure to take a look for more of what the TopShot can do. I’ve included some additional images I scanned and a link to more images on Flickr, too.

greeting cards and rubber stamps    Yarn and knitting needles    beaded necklace

lithograph test print on newspaper    assortment of small objects    framed quilted square

The last really cool feature I’d like to share with you is derived from the TopShot’s Web-connected capabilities and Web apps. When your Web-connected TopShot has internet access, HP ePrint lets you print from anywhere by sending an e-mail to your printer’s e-mail address. I’m still exploring all the features and seeing what other apps are available for the TopShot but a few worth mention allow you to post your scans directly to auction and storage sites, print from your Apple devices like iPad, and scan business cards directly into your address books!

I haven’t spent nearly as much time with the TopShot as I’d like to learn all the ways it can streamline a small business office. I am certain I’ve barely scratched the surface for you. I can tell you with certainty this multifunction printer goes quickly from box to ready-to-use. With just a little time spent learning about all the bells and whistles, I believe the TopShot could simplify and streamline many business functions to help set your small business ahead of the curve.

Are you ready to win this $400 multifunction printer? To enter the drawing, leave a comment telling how you think the HP TopShot could help your work flow. The giveaway ends April 28, 2012. Sorry this giveaway is open to US mailing addresses only.

 

By Stacie Hooder

Have you entered all our giveaways?




Comments

204 Comments so far

  1. Connie on April 14, 2012 9:07 pm

    Are you kidding? How *wouldn’t* it help?! ;)

    For me, though, it would help because I prefer taking photos with my antique 35mm camera (similar to the one my Dad has and used to teach me how to take and develop photos as a kid!). I could then develop them and then scan them with the awesomeness that is the HP TopShot! <3

    Thank you so much for such an awesomesauce website and such fab-O giveaways! <3<3<3

  2. kathie roae on April 14, 2012 9:20 pm

    I can’t wait to get my hands on one of these printers. The creative possibilities are endless and the ability to post my artwork and photography quickly to photo and auction sites sounds like a huge time saver. And time is priceless.

  3. Denise on April 14, 2012 9:59 pm

    I would loves to try something. Like this led lite

  4. Amie J. on April 14, 2012 10:24 pm

    Being able to have the 3D scanning is amazing. This would change how I present items for sale. What a fantastic opportunity!

  5. Shinako on April 14, 2012 10:39 pm

    I tried to think of something eloquent to write about how this would help me, but my imagination exploded. I mean I really don’t have anything brilliant or well spoken to write. I just tried to think of what I’d do, and I really wouldn’t know until I could try it out. It’s like any other medium. You don’t know what you can do with it just reading about it, looking at it, hearing what someone else has to say–that’s them. It isn’t until you get the opportunity to really see what you’re capable of when you’re given a tool or set of tools that you know what possibilities there are. So…I mean, I just don’t know what I’d be able to do. My imagination maxed out to infinite and blanked :-/

  6. Amy J. on April 14, 2012 10:54 pm

    I love the idea of being able to scan 3-D objects. I scan a lot of books for quick reference at a later date and my current HP inkjet just doesn’t do a good job with the binding of a book. It would be nice to have the ability to scan differently. I like the wireless aspect of the printer also. That makes for easy prining in a small office with a small desk :). Thank you for this opportunity.

  7. Carol on April 14, 2012 10:56 pm

    I agree! This would certainly help with photos for auction sites–and the fact that is it compact might mean I could have my dining room table back.
    Between teaching full time (I am already daydreaming of the possibilities for creating materials for class), the advertising for our farm, and selling items online, this printer would be a fantastic asset!
    Thanks for the thorough review!

  8. Heather K Miller on April 15, 2012 12:17 am

    My husband is in dental school and always has so many things to print and scan for his classes. His office is overtaken by things pertaining to all things teeth, so having somehting so compact and neat would just help to keep it cleaned up and orangized a bit.

  9. Kesha on April 15, 2012 12:30 am

    I would love to have this printer! I could copy all of my photos and make business cards for my small cake business! Oh the possibilities are endless!

  10. Brenda on April 15, 2012 2:32 am

    I would like to have a printer to help with my creative side.

  11. Edythe N on April 15, 2012 2:38 am

    I might even be able to start an ebay page, with such great images.

  12. Shelly on April 15, 2012 2:42 am

    I’d love a printer like this so I could create cards and letters for friends. Wifi abilities would make the printing so much easier than our current printer, with which we have to bring the laptop downstairs to print on. (And with a shot battery, that’s hard work!)

  13. Elizabeth Campau on April 15, 2012 2:56 am

    The potential for making embellishments for scrapbooking and cardmaking are really exciting! My mind is going a mile a minute on how I could use souvenirs on travel layouts. And it would make Etsy and Ebay so much easier!!!

  14. Jackie Koudry on April 15, 2012 3:51 am

    We travel a lot, so the ability to print from remote location is one of the features that most appeals to me. Would love to win this.

  15. Gina Edwards on April 15, 2012 3:52 am

    This printer sounds like a dream come true. I love the wireless feature. The ability to easily take pictures and upload to etsy and ebay would probably be the most used feature.

  16. Deb on April 15, 2012 4:11 am

    My girlfriend just opened a bakery and I’d love to use it to help her with her business!

  17. Elizabeth Harman on April 15, 2012 4:11 am

    The possibilities are endless. With this printer we could preserve our son’s art work and get serious about online sales. The ability to send documents to the printer via email would be a godsend. I am constantly emailing myself web links and pdfs to print when I get home.

  18. Helen on April 15, 2012 4:51 am

    I need a new printer, scanner and this looks like it would be great to own. I am just starting to sell my polymer clay jewelry . The scanning capabilities would be a great help. Hope I win it.

  19. Barb M on April 15, 2012 5:01 am

    Oh to be able to document project progress so easily!

  20. Connie on April 15, 2012 5:10 am

    I’d use it to improve my papercrafting. I need a printer that delivers awesome images. Thanks so much for the opportunity!

  21. Robin on April 15, 2012 5:18 am

    I am a wildly eclectic crafter who finds the possibilities endless and for work, I do proposals and presentation folders and this would make them really pop.

  22. Kristi on April 15, 2012 5:24 am

    Me and my husband were just thinking about upgrading to one of these printers! I would use it to go to wireless printing so I could have that part of my desk back. I use my scanner all the time, and to have one that is upgrade and clear would be awesome.

  23. Ruth Evens on April 15, 2012 5:56 am

    I too have a friend that just opened a business. Currently I am helping her with her Black Cat….learning all it can do. This printer would be a great compliment as far as posting on the web!

  24. alice hancock on April 15, 2012 6:02 am

    It’s on my wishlist!!! Thanks for the review.

  25. LeeAnn Daniels on April 15, 2012 6:02 am

    I would like to have one of these printers for my son. He is going to college in the fall and plans to study law. He will need a good multifunctional printer.

  26. Deci MacKinnon on April 15, 2012 6:05 am

    It would beat my current printer on speed and help me easily scan in my jewelry.

  27. Kristi on April 15, 2012 6:12 am

    Ah, I have been wondering all along how much this printer was, without doing the detective worj myself! lol This printer/scanner seems so awesome. I could see myself cutting down on so much extra paper sitting around, as I am not as organized as I would like to be. So I would have a cleaner work environment. I like the capability of scanning an open book without smashing the book down on top of the scanner bed and possibly damaging the spine of the book! All I can say is thanks for sharing what this awesome product can do! Definitely looking into one.

  28. Julie Stanhope on April 15, 2012 6:26 am

    Thank you for the great review of this awesome printer!! My imagination is running wild about all the possibile uses in my artwork!! If I don’t win this, I may just have to buy it since the printer I have doesn’t even compare!

  29. Gil Crews on April 15, 2012 6:31 am

    This would be wonderful in scanning my drawings for my glass art.
    What a great machine.

  30. Shelley on April 15, 2012 6:32 am

    With 2 home based small business and all the bookkeeping involved, not to mention rubber stamp and other paper crafting projects, this combo printer from HP would be put through it paces with glee!

  31. Annie on April 15, 2012 6:44 am

    The Topshot would be great for scanning my crochet projects. I crochet Christmas ornaments and then print out a coordinating card to send with them. The Topshot would make doing that so easy! (I’d love to be able to print from my iPad, too!)

  32. Stephanie Gonzales on April 15, 2012 6:47 am

    This would be awesome to post my work for sale. Thank you for the chance to win one!

  33. maryc on April 15, 2012 6:54 am

    Fabulous machine. I see lots of uses -especially with fabric manipulation and transfer work.

  34. Pam Haslam on April 15, 2012 7:07 am

    The possibilities are endless! As an artist of many mediums, this printer will become an invaluable addition to my creative and business ventures.

  35. Martha Rideout on April 15, 2012 7:22 am

    Wow – for someone who is as “challenged” as I am when attempting to take pictures of items for my shop, this sounds ideal. My skill is with the sewing needle – most definitely not with the photography end of the business! It sounds like it would be wonderful to have, and I’d absolutely love to win it!

  36. Dona Reynolds on April 15, 2012 7:32 am

    Transfer work is what I would like it for among other things. The printer I have now is awful!

  37. Colleen E on April 15, 2012 8:10 am

    This would be amazing for scanning in all the old photos and trinkets I have so I can scrapbook them, and make scrapbook elements from them. I would also love to be able to print on transparencies

  38. Mary Jo A on April 15, 2012 8:19 am

    I need this printer! It is as if a new world has opened up in printerland!

  39. Belinda on April 15, 2012 8:41 am

    Oh my goodness! What an opportunity! I’ve lived with inexpensive (aka free) printers that come with a computer purchase &/or hand me down printers from the hubs for years! Now I’m preparing handouts for sewing classes, pdf patterns & doing lots of print & cuts with my silhouette cameo! I would put this awesome printer to major use in all of those categories!

  40. amy* on April 15, 2012 8:48 am

    My creative juices are flowing already! I would love to scan in my craft projects to my album eliminating the taking photos step (which I never seem to get to). I LOVE that I can print from my iPad–I can’t do that currently.

  41. Crystal Arcand (3Stairs) on April 15, 2012 9:17 am

    I have a terrible time getting good photos of my projects, so the scanning capabilities of this lovely would definitely help there!

  42. DeeAnne on April 15, 2012 9:19 am

    This printer would be so helpful with scanning 3-D objects from my travels for my scrapbooking! I can think of many other uses too! Hope I win!

  43. Peechee Neric on April 15, 2012 9:45 am

    What a fantastic printer! I could definitely use this – actually, who couldn’t!

    Besides being a crafter, I am also a preschool teacher so this would help me out in 2 ways – my hobby and my career. The possibilities are endless with this printer and it would definitely make things easier for when I make decoration and manipulatives for my students.

    Hopefully I’m the one that gets picked but if not, I’m sure whoever gets this wonderful printer will love it.

  44. Elena T on April 15, 2012 10:05 am

    This is cool! The connectivity would make my whole family’s lives easier. We have many devices and kids in college. To be able to email docs to the printer from another location would be amazing. Plus I would be able to get better images of my projects to share.

  45. Margie on April 15, 2012 10:21 am

    Wow…this would help in so many ways! I think the biggest advantage for would be the 3D feature, which would help with my jewelry photos. Thanks for the awesome review and giveaway!!

  46. Aprile M. on April 15, 2012 11:10 am

    I think it would help my workflow by making the tedious office tasks such as scanning, copying, etc. get done quickly and easily!

  47. Melissa Thomson on April 15, 2012 11:28 am

    This sounds like the best thing ever!

  48. Rosalie on April 15, 2012 11:32 am

    would love to win this; looks very handy. thanks.

  49. Hilary on April 15, 2012 12:36 pm

    Wow, I think that this HP would help me teach myself crochet because the 3D feature would show so much more detail for me to see. What will they think of next?

  50. Cindy S on April 15, 2012 12:51 pm

    I would love to win this!

  51. LAVINA on April 15, 2012 12:53 pm

    What a great printer. My husband is in sales and I do handcraft items. This would save time by scanning the items without having to first take a picture then scan the picture. Sounds as if this save me time. Woud love to have the Top Shot Laser Jet Pro.

  52. Ellen on April 15, 2012 1:07 pm

    My Husband is a teacher so naturally he can bring home a lot of paperwork and books (which are soo hard to scan cause they don’t fit under the lid of our current scanner) Not to mention all the paperwork we accumulate from store receipts and the whole drawer of important papers we have. This would really help us get organized!

  53. Jada Hughes on April 15, 2012 1:27 pm

    This would be to cool to have, I am a multi crafter. This would help to do so many crafts that I have in mind.

  54. Mandy L. on April 15, 2012 1:30 pm

    This would be great for helping me create business cards and advertising for my small (craft) business! It would also be great for me to be able use this to help my fiancee with his photography!

  55. Callie Callender on April 15, 2012 1:40 pm

    What a cool tool to have. I could never run out of things this could help me do! Combine tool like this are amazing!

  56. Elliot on April 15, 2012 1:45 pm

    I think it would be most helpful to someone with a busy family, for work, for school and especially for someone trying to set up a home based business!!! Thank you for the awesome review and the chance to win!

  57. Connie on April 15, 2012 1:51 pm

    Wow, to be able to e-mail stuff to a printer? What a great idea. I do a lot of sewing and love collecting some of the free patterns on the web. This would be so helpful.

  58. Char on April 15, 2012 2:27 pm

    One of the challenges of running an on-line shop is getting clean images of your products for sale. I think the scanning capability would be incredibly useful for that purpose. I imagine I would use the email printing function all the time. I’d be able to print receipts from the road so that the folks at home could mail the products for me. Faster delivery for my customers.

  59. rammer on April 15, 2012 2:34 pm

    With this I could make flip page animation books so much more easily.

  60. Connie on April 15, 2012 2:37 pm

    The printing from anywhere would be a lifesaver for me! I often have to send emails to myself with links to things I need to print when I get home. Then, I get home and get busy, forget to print out the article or information that I needed and forget that it’s sitting in my emailbox waiting for me. Frustrating!

  61. Nancy on April 15, 2012 3:01 pm

    Oh I would LOVE this! I’ve been so into crafting with vintage graphics and old family photos lately. And would love to incorporate that with fabric and jewelry. Not to mention the everyday BORING business side to life. Photocopying paperwork..etc… I love HP, its the only printer I have owned. They are wonderful!

  62. Debi Flessert on April 15, 2012 3:23 pm

    It would help me as I have been without a printer for over a year now! I need to go to my husband’s workplace to use his printer! UGH!

  63. Diana G on April 15, 2012 3:24 pm

    It would be great to have this, I could retire my old printer.

  64. Karen on April 15, 2012 3:45 pm

    It has so many possibilities one can imagine how it would help with all picture capibilities.

  65. TriciaHom on April 15, 2012 4:15 pm

    I’m a homeschooler and would LOVE a color laser. There are so many things that I need to print in color – not to mention the scanning. We have a really cheap inkjet, so winning this would be a dream! Thanks for the chance!

  66. Cynthia on April 15, 2012 4:24 pm

    Being able to print from my IPad would be great.

  67. Amy J. on April 15, 2012 4:50 pm

    The fact that it is wireless makes it very appealing and I can see many ways that our family could use this to help the children with their school reports and such.

  68. Laura Stewart on April 15, 2012 4:54 pm

    this would be really cool to use in my artwork!

  69. Shannon on April 15, 2012 5:10 pm

    I am the world’s worse photographer but that has been the only way for me to capture those projects of mine that will not scan well on the flat surface that has a flat top to cover it. Finally a tool that will allow me to just place my item on that flat surface but capture my 3-d projects in a viewable and more professional way. No more taking 20 pictures, reviewing them and trying to decide which one will work best but all of them falling short. That sounds like a lot of time saved and a whole lot less frustration – what could be better.

  70. Kim J on April 15, 2012 5:14 pm

    This would help so much with the crafts I have just started doing, thanks to you! Your site has inspired me into finally finding a hobbie! Two weeks ago my son said “mom it is good to finally see you do something you enjoy” (since my husband passed away 7 yrs. ago I have had trouble finding pleasure in life) The possibilites are endless! Thanks for the chance!

  71. Jeff on April 15, 2012 5:22 pm

    As a ‘printables’ seller on etsy, this sure would help me in prototyping!

  72. Tanya M on April 15, 2012 5:32 pm

    Been trying to do 3d scanning with my regular scanner. Not the easiest. Would Love, love, love it.

  73. Kathie on April 15, 2012 6:03 pm

    Oh My Goodness! The printer is awesome! I’m retired but wow I sure could have fun with this and just think of the endless possibilities you could do with it. Good luck to all of us!

  74. LynnAnne Dunn on April 15, 2012 6:30 pm

    I, too, would start with pictures, but the scanning capabilities would soon have me creating like crazy. Papercrafting is something I have been wanting to try and this couldn’t help but get me started.

  75. maria on April 15, 2012 6:43 pm

    Oh my gosh, i could really use a new printer. this printer looks awesome! My printer currently does every single thing possible to make me mad and want to smash it with a hammer. Its one of those 25 dollar ones, and I’ve had it for about 3 years now. It still works, but every time I use it I have to figure out how to fix some new problem.

  76. Carrie on April 15, 2012 7:24 pm

    A wireless 3-D scanner/printer/paper crafting machine that will work with a pc, laptop or i-pad!!! What could be better :-) I love this machine!

  77. Vici on April 15, 2012 8:08 pm

    I love the 3D scanning! It would be really great for uploading pics of my projects for digital storage and sale!

  78. Ana on April 15, 2012 8:39 pm

    With a printer like this all school projects will be at no time and mire time left to do for craft i cant imagine scaning three at a time i wish i win

  79. Darlene Duran on April 15, 2012 9:32 pm

    I am currently a college student majoring in art and this would help me tremendously. I do a lot of project and it would be great just to have something that can scan an image so i can share my creations with the world, sometime a camera alone just does not do it justice. I work with all kind of mediums I knit and sew and work with metal soldiering jewelry and I also draw with charcoal, pencils, and ink. If i were to win it would really help me to create a pro-folio to showcase what I can do. Thank you for the opportunity to be in this drawing.

  80. Dennis on April 15, 2012 10:01 pm

    Hi, I would love to have this awesome machine I think anyone could use one no matter what kind of craft or job they do or have. Thanks for the giveaway.

  81. Virginia Dunn on April 15, 2012 11:04 pm

    I would love to win the great machine to scan all our family photos and give my kids, grandkids and great grandkids copies of all of them on DVD’s!! This is just what I need…

  82. CraftCrave | Blog | Textual List: Monday, 16 Apr 2012 on April 15, 2012 11:42 pm

    [...] Review and Giveaway: HP TopShot LaserJet Pro – 1 freebie(s)? [...]

  83. CraftCrave | Blog | Free Handcraft Items or Tutorials (large): Monday, 16 Apr 2012 on April 15, 2012 11:43 pm

    [...] Review and Giveaway: HP TopShot LaserJet Pro – 1 freebie(s)? [...]

  84. Meg Hayes on April 16, 2012 1:55 am

    This would be the perfect business partner:compliant; hardworking; and highly efficient! It’s use would only be limited by one’s imagination. I would be experimenting constantly to add variety for my jewelry pieces.
    Thank you for bringing this unique machine to the attention of us all.

  85. Debbie on April 16, 2012 3:16 am

    Wow! Love the 3 d scanning feature, but this printer also would streamline printing in all sorts of facets. Really like the eprint feature too.

  86. Laura on April 16, 2012 4:35 am

    WOW! This is the greatest machine up to now for the creative artist. My mind is going a thousand miles a minute in a million direction. How awesome it would be to own one. I would love to be so lucky!

  87. Sandi on April 16, 2012 5:26 am

    First, to organize. Second, Ok, my mind went bananas with all the possibilities.

  88. Cassandra Holdeman on April 16, 2012 5:42 am

    What a cool addition to any home. I am excited that you can do 3-D scanning as this would help me with some decorating ideas I have and then also help me create some crafts I have been wanting to try.

  89. Peg Linge on April 16, 2012 5:47 am

    OMG. That is all I can say. Fromcanning my kids’ artwork, to getting pics of the latest cupcake and cakepop creations, I would ADORE this machine. Thanks for the opportunity to win this!

  90. Michele on April 16, 2012 8:38 am

    This would be so useful! I love that I would even be able to print from my ipad!

  91. Lizzie on April 16, 2012 9:57 am

    The Top Shot would really help my workflow with the quality of picture using 3D technology and the ability to post directly to my auction site. I would love to own this machine!

  92. Nancy on April 16, 2012 12:59 pm

    I Love this!! It is SO cool that you can scan 3-D images with it! I would love it for selling items on Ebay or scanning books.

  93. mary fanara coleman on April 16, 2012 6:03 pm

    Wow…what an incredible machine. The 3 -D sounds amazing to use. Now I would have a professional machine for my photography. Now I might be able to start my etsy shop.

  94. Janell on April 16, 2012 6:51 pm

    This would be amazing to have! I don’t have even a reliable printer right now. I would love to try out the 3-D! I’m really interested in the web capabilities, as well.

  95. Kelly on April 16, 2012 8:53 pm

    This is absolutely amazing, I seriously drool a little more every time there is a new post about it. It would seriously speed up the item listing time by far!

  96. CathyH on April 17, 2012 6:17 am

    This is too awesome!! I work as a mixed media artist and how cool to capture 3d images of my work. I often share images on line too.

  97. Gwyn on April 17, 2012 6:18 am

    This would be amazing to help me run my new business!!

  98. smfsprout on April 17, 2012 6:38 am

    I don’t have a home business, but I think this would be a great print/scanner for crafting and photography.

  99. Amanda J. on April 17, 2012 7:20 am

    Just having all this in one machine would be great! I do a lot of different hobbies that involve my printer – I would love to have this!

  100. Tabitha on April 17, 2012 10:02 am

    OMG! Being able to print from anywhere and uploading pics automatically? Great for blogging, flickr stuff and definitely great for art journaling!

  101. jenn on April 17, 2012 11:46 am

    I would love, love, love to use the 3d scanning capability… as an artist who has always preferred pixels to anything messy, this would be great for incorporating interesting textures and imagery

  102. Candy on April 17, 2012 11:57 am

    This is an amazing tool! I would use it to scan old family photos to make each of my siblings a keepsake album.

  103. Diann Cornell on April 17, 2012 2:58 pm

    The 3-d scanning seems to be the most helpful function. That and the wireless aspect.

  104. Shannon A on April 17, 2012 4:46 pm

    This would be great for my husbands work! Thanks, mamatkins@hotmail.com

  105. Melba Rhodes on April 17, 2012 9:06 pm

    I’d love this to do all kinds of things – scan photos, go paperless, and most of all replace the printer I have that makes weird noises, pull the paper in wrong, will only print with the black cartridge removed, has been treated roughly by “not me” (does he live at your house too?) and just “ain’t right in the head anymore!”.

  106. Kate Sanfilippo (Picklelady) on April 18, 2012 4:48 am

    This would be an amazing help to my work. First of all, I NEED a better printer. I love my HP now, but it’s a cheapie one that’s almost 10 years old…

    This machine could update my printing quality (sorely needed now that I sell kits of my patterns). It also looks like the scanner would be AMAZING for photographing stitching. The depth and detail it shows would be great for quickly scanning and posting pictures of my finished work.

    fingers crossed!

  107. Shaiha on April 18, 2012 12:10 pm

    Wow! I would love to win this so that I could finally get some good pics of my jewelry to put in my shop.

  108. red carousel lion on April 18, 2012 1:11 pm

    I do a fair amount of beaded jewelry work. A flat xerox of the finished product does not really show the depth of the product but a 3-D scan would. With this machine, I would be able to show step-by-step instructions in detail rather than having to sketch them out for my students.

    Also, could add a really interesting touch to mixed media projects with mixing in 3-D images

  109. Delores on April 18, 2012 4:05 pm

    There are so many ways I would use it — for crafting and embroidery and for scanning photos and 3-d objects.

  110. Jessica P on April 19, 2012 2:23 pm

    Oh this would help SO much for embroidery and jewelry. I often want to copy a picture from a book to embroider but our printer can’t handle it. Also, some jewelry looks better if you scan it so you can see the details.

  111. Terry Johnson on April 19, 2012 7:53 pm

    Capturing family mememtos images to share with all in 3D would be high on the list of to-do’s as would print apps that are so cool !

  112. Kathy H on April 21, 2012 5:17 am

    Oh my gosh, this would be so awesome to have!! My current printer is an HP but I’ve had it for some time and it has limited capability. The quality and versatility of this TopShot is amazing. The thought of emailing the printer blows my mind. I love to do collages and I’m just thinking about how useful this would be in creating them! Be especially blessed, Kathy

  113. Marilyn Harrington on April 21, 2012 8:19 pm

    I’d love the opportunity to explore with this.

  114. Kris on April 22, 2012 1:29 am

    We have many devices and the connectivity would make our lives easier. To be able to email to the printer is great. We would be able to get better images of our projects to share.

  115. Paula Wirfel on April 22, 2012 1:43 pm

    How would it help my work flow? Let me count the ways! From printing of patterns to creating customized greeting cards and calendars, this would make the job so much easier. The TopShot makes my current laser print look like a toy! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  116. Maria Clark on April 22, 2012 7:42 pm

    It’s always been a struggle to scan 3D objects. Always fiddlng with the cover and getting shadows. This tool takes care of those problems.

  117. InJuneau on April 24, 2012 4:07 pm

    Oh, that looks like it would help with organizing my yarn stash and getting everything photographed so I could more easily set up an Etsy shop to sell my handspun yarns.

    What a great sounding piece of equipment!

  118. Theresa J on April 24, 2012 5:30 pm

    I am not sure how this printer wouldn’t help

  119. Mary burnett on April 24, 2012 8:47 pm

    I could easily scan in all of my families photos and stop them from aging and preserving them for decades to come. Thank you for the chance to win a new printer, I could really use this.

  120. Amy on April 24, 2012 9:51 pm

    I have an Etsy shop, a craft blog, a craft Facebook page and am a freelance copyeditor/proofreader/graphic designer. I am constantly using my computer and printer for work and play. The 3D scanning arm on this baby is just too much. I would love this printer for my work and play.

  121. Donnely Barber on April 25, 2012 6:54 am

    Wow, what an awesome machine, it would be wonderful for my fledgling quilt pattern business, also for my knitting business and art yarns…thank you for a chance to win~!

  122. Teresa from Florence, Alabama on April 25, 2012 1:08 pm

    This sounds like a great printer and I can print from my ipad.

  123. sandyb720 on April 25, 2012 1:59 pm

    Oh my goodness – my husband does chainsaw carvings and people take pictures of their pets etc and want him to make carvings – the 3d aspect of this would be AWESOME!!!!!! The things you can do with this is limitless.

    Thank you for offering this giveaway and I would be such a happy girl if I won it!

    sandyb720 at gmail dot com

  124. Jeanne G on April 25, 2012 4:44 pm

    This wonderful machine could be the saving grace for me. I do so much quilting and crafting which requires copy, copy, copy. It would certainly be welcomed into my studio and I promise to keep it dusted and fueled at all times. Thank you for the opportunity to win this awesome item!

  125. Danielle Vilella on April 25, 2012 9:34 pm

    3d scanning for a knitter!?!?! Could there be a cooler invention? Having remote printing capabilities, 3d scanning, etc would make running a small craft business infinitely easier!

  126. Jennifer M on April 25, 2012 11:01 pm

    I would love to try out every feature of this awesome printer, but especially the wifi capability so I could print photos, coupons, etc from my phone!

  127. Nancy Chambers on April 25, 2012 11:56 pm

    i would love this i could do so much with my hildren an for our church with this. i would really enjoy having this.

  128. HP TopShot giveaway ends Saturday! · Jewelry Making | CraftGossip.com on April 26, 2012 5:18 am

    [...] miss your chance to win this fabulous multifunction printer with 3-D scanning! Leave a comment at the original post to enter before it’s too [...]

  129. Anita Thebo on April 26, 2012 5:23 am

    I think this will be great for families with teenagers doing homework too. It would be a great addition to my office!

  130. jen on April 26, 2012 5:37 am

    this looks amazing! it would help me to be able to scan patterns I make easily and wirless – dreamy!

  131. Jacqueline Marchant on April 26, 2012 5:38 am

    Holie Molie what a fabtabulously awesome Machine . What an absotively positutely generous opportunity you are giving all of us. I have never owned a laser printer, only inkjet and would like to sign up for this amazing giveaway…Thank you and thanks for the article on this amazing printer It is unbelievable how awesome this is….ty ty ty

  132. Mary Lee on April 26, 2012 5:40 am

    I would LOVE this! It would help my work flow by saving me trips to the copy store. It looks really fabulous!

  133. Kate on April 26, 2012 6:11 am

    Every day in every way this would help my work flow! Thanks for the chance to win this amazing machine!

  134. Kim P. on April 26, 2012 6:18 am

    I’d love to be able to scan my jewelry in 3D to better show my customers what it looks like. Thanks for the opportunity!

  135. Jessica on April 26, 2012 7:29 am

    What wouldn’t it help me with? My current printer can’t even print a page without screwing up and wasting time and paper. So just having a printer that works would help my workflow tremendously! The scanning features are fascinating and I’m already trying coming up with cool ways to use it! Thanks for the opportunity to win this machine!

  136. Shari on April 26, 2012 7:47 am

    Wow! What an amazing piece of equipment. Having better photos of the small items I put on eBay would be fantastic! Not to mention having a new printer – mine is on its last leg.

  137. Nicole Burris on April 26, 2012 8:03 am

    I am not sure if I entered this giveaway or not already but I did not see my name so I am going to enter again.

    I would use this to help me post BETTER pictures of my cookies and stuff since my camera broke, and my cell phone is not cutting it. Plus I NEED another color printer since the one I have is ONLY for edible printing.

  138. Michelle on April 26, 2012 8:21 am

    Projects galore and saving digital files for easy reference!!
    I’m sold

  139. Megacrafty on April 26, 2012 8:28 am

    The 3d scanning is AMAZING I can’t even wrap my brain around all the things that would change for me! Just being able to to streamline the scanning process and sent something to print from anywhere would be huge time savers! Thanks for the chance to win!

  140. Kelley on April 26, 2012 9:33 am

    I agree with all those above that it would be incredibly useful in a variety of areas; its numerous feature bring together functions I need many other things to replicate. My favorite feature is the above the work scanning; I can envision scanning and organizing my very fragile antique embroidery pattern collection!

  141. Kari on April 26, 2012 9:37 am

    This would be great for my beading projects…

  142. Katherine on April 26, 2012 11:01 am

    Anything that would help me streamline my small business tasks would be…AMAZING! I feel like I spend so much time doing repetitive tasks – they suck the life out of me – not to mention the time out of my day! It seems to me that this would definitely make life a lot easier…and more fun!

    It would be great to have a printer I didn’t have to dance around, blow on 3 times, hope it’s a full moon outside, and pray that the Mayan Gods are smiling down on me – and have all these things line up together – before I can print! :)

  143. Kimberly on April 26, 2012 12:41 pm

    This seems to be a great printer. This would def. help me get started with my new crafting business. This would allow me to be one step closer to my dream of being able to spend more time at home with my kids and being able to provide for them. The possibilities are becoming so real. Cannot wait to get my hands on one of these. Thank you for this opportunity!!!

  144. kerin hoffman on April 26, 2012 12:42 pm

    It cool it lot new bells whistly

  145. Tracy on April 26, 2012 2:07 pm

    Printer/scanners just pick getting better and better. No more weird flat scans.

  146. D on April 26, 2012 2:09 pm

    Indeed, count me in on this one. Multifunctional, high res? Wow! This printer would be excellent for my clothing and jewelry making items. So exciting!

    Thanx for the wonderful review.

    2DDDpop(at)gmail(dot)com

  147. Brian Shea on April 26, 2012 4:03 pm

    This would be fantastic in helping me slog through and organize everything I have for writing my two theses.

  148. Rebbecca Folmar on April 26, 2012 4:31 pm

    I’d love to be able to organize my craft room and use this to photograph my vintage fabric/patterns. It would be wonderful to be able to go on my computer and “pick” my next project. (And true to life colors with fabric are so important!)

  149. Andie on April 26, 2012 4:33 pm

    I make patterns and take pictures of felt constantly, not having to squish the soft lofty felt in between a scanner to get an accurate color representation would be awesome. And when making patterns I often re-size and reprint dozens of times so the printer portion would get a good work out as well.

  150. Megan Nance on April 26, 2012 5:44 pm

    This is such a neat printer. I am a new to the crafting world, but have always done smaller crafts, photography, scrap booking, things like that.

  151. Karen Marino on April 26, 2012 8:13 pm

    Wowzer! What a cool product – and I know just how to use it – my grandkids (all boys) love coming to my house to learn how to craft and create. It’s something I am able to provide to expand their imagination. They come up with new uses for everything. Thanks for offering this great giveaway.

  152. Anita on April 26, 2012 9:16 pm

    This would be perfect for all my crafts and for scanning in pictures, or with the 3d, even the objects themselves! What a great idea!

  153. Diane Christensen on April 26, 2012 9:54 pm

    What a cool printer! I love that it is wireless and the 3-D feature is an awesome feature. Our current printer is old, and must be plugged into my husband’s computer. His computer must be on to make the printer work. I would love to able to print from my laptop directly. We love rockhounding, and it would be great to take 3-D pictures of the treasures we find to share with our rock club. Thanks!

  154. Carol Murphy on April 27, 2012 12:23 am

    I have always loved both the dependability and innovation of HP printers – they are the best in my book. While it is hard to even imagine all that I could use the printer for – my first thought is how awesome it would be to be able to easily scale patterns to the precise size that I need.
    Thanks for the chance to win one.

  155. Betty Pillsbury on April 27, 2012 12:59 am

    Wow! Half my life is crazy quilting, the other half is herbs/gardening. What a difference this scanner would make in presenting the dimensionality of crazy quilts and herbs. Surface design with all the beads, silk ribbon, bullion knots, etc. would gain new life in their photography. And the texture of an herb leaf would be easily represented. Fantastic!

  156. Debi Fraser on April 27, 2012 1:01 am

    Holy Moly!!!! I can’t even begin to describe all I could and would do! I’ve been a crafter since I was 5 when I learned how to sew! There are so many things that I do, it would help me get my business started!!!!

  157. Ms Denise M DiFalco on April 27, 2012 1:46 am

    HP has the finest products, they last the longest and are very durable. What I love most about the HP Topshot is that you can scan 3D which means if you sell like myself, these photos will be superb for your clients!!!

  158. Beverly on April 27, 2012 2:36 am

    Would love to own one like this. The capabilities would be endless. How creative could one get??????

  159. Carolyn Kotlas on April 27, 2012 3:21 am

    This would be a wonderful tool to have to showcase projects that can’t lie flat on a conventional printer surface!

  160. Carrie on April 27, 2012 3:56 am

    I would be scanning everything and anything I could get my hands on for scrapbooking projects and I would also be scanning some of the completed projects rather than photographing them to get an entirely new perspective on my finished items. I’ve got to have one of these!

  161. Dawn Davis on April 27, 2012 3:56 am

    In addition to my endless hobbies, my husband and I teach 5 year old Sunday School. I love to come up with unusual crafts for them to do and the possibilities are endless with this printer. My HP printer just died a week ago and this would be such a blessing.

  162. Deb on April 27, 2012 4:12 am

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! The possibilities are endless. I have used many printers and HP’s are the best. I would use it for scanning educational games that I have made to share with teachers. Thank you for the opportunity to win this awesome scanner/printer.

  163. Colleen on April 27, 2012 4:15 am

    Would be perfect to help get my new crafty business off the ground after retirement!

  164. SuZ on April 27, 2012 4:21 am

    OMG! what a fab machine-the possiblies are unending….I love all new technology-bring it on!

  165. Sande Lyons on April 27, 2012 4:25 am

    All I can say is this would be like dying and going to heaven. The possibilities are endless.

    Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  166. Darlene 'Dee' Bishop on April 27, 2012 4:38 am

    I didn’t know they even made a printer like that! What a great tool. My problem would be finding a place for it in my already overcrowded office/craft room. But I think I’d manage. ;o) (Great review, too! Thanks!)

    Dee

  167. Leah on April 27, 2012 4:44 am

    Awesome! This would save so much time scanning in my 3d artwork. Super cool!

  168. mary fanara coleman on April 27, 2012 5:20 am

    This would be of great help in getting my photography business off to a good start. It would improve my work….

  169. Erin on April 27, 2012 5:22 am

    wow…i didn’t know you would even get one of these!

  170. Lisa Dean Johnson on April 27, 2012 5:28 am

    The possibilities that come to mind just keep growing. I could see using this to help me create prototypes using images I’ve captured with my camera and supplies to see how they might work before committing and making what could be costly goofs.

    And then there’s just the fun factor. I would love to have this HP. And did I mention that I just love HP printers as well.

  171. Shari Harniss on April 27, 2012 5:29 am

    Oh, the things I could do/create with this baby!

  172. Caroline Froberg on April 27, 2012 5:30 am

    THIS is the coolest thing I’ve EVER seen!!!!! :D
    I really really wish I could win this competition, since I can’t afford this. It’s so neat!!
    Have a lovely weekend :)

  173. Annette Crain on April 27, 2012 5:54 am

    Awesome giveaway! Sounds like the printing machine of my dreams……..I think that the things you could do with it would be endless.
    Thanks for the opportunity to win.
    Nettie

  174. Megan on April 27, 2012 5:59 am

    Wow! Considering I work full-time, working on my degree, am a mom of 2 girls and am a craft-a-holic, I can think of about 1,000 things I can do with this baby! I would love to create my own crochet patters and personalized papers. I can work on school papers from anywhere on my laptop or phone and print them at home, utilizing my unexpected free time (when I get some). And on an on it goes….

    Thank you for this amazing chance!!!

  175. linda on April 27, 2012 6:08 am

    great giveaway-the unstoppable imagination

  176. Sara Addington on April 27, 2012 6:13 am

    As a teacher, this would be a very valuable tool indeed! I could use it to make fabulous room decorations, scan student artwork, create new projects for them to work on, the possibilities seem endless. Since I work with special education students, visual guides and aides are very important. The 3-D images would help make my visual guides much more effective.

  177. Barb on April 27, 2012 6:23 am

    We have actually been looking at this for a Girl Scout Heritage group I am in. we are catalog and photographing all of the items in our collection… dolls, uniforms, books! winning could save our group a whole lot of money!

  178. Julie on April 27, 2012 6:35 am

    What a great giveaway! I would love to be able to scan my books on this- I am always concerned about damaging the book binding when I must scan the “old fashioned” way!

  179. Dora on April 27, 2012 6:56 am

    This would be great for my hubby to scan his art work and be able to make money to fill in the holes from senior social security. It looks like it does a great job.

  180. Mab on April 27, 2012 7:06 am

    I could use this to help my business get off the ground. It would also help with so many of the projects that I do with my volunteer work. Endless possibilities!

  181. Linda Leavitt on April 27, 2012 7:07 am

    Wow! This looks like I could do all kinds of things with this. I have never seen anything like this. I would love to use it for scanning all of my pictures of my handmade craft items before publishing them, and I would love to try out some of the new things that it does.

  182. Debbie on April 27, 2012 7:08 am

    Oh the things that i could do with this printer!!

  183. jo on April 27, 2012 7:32 am

    WOW! Oh, the possibilities! Hobby & craft work, organization, inventory, plus provide such useful possibilities for friends/family work related use.

  184. Kathy on April 27, 2012 7:57 am

    I would make copies of fabric for an inventory of my collection of fabrics. This would help me track but also have for inventory. thanks,

  185. Sandy on April 27, 2012 8:05 am

    Would love this printer! I work for a school district and would love to try it out and then recommend it on to others!

  186. Erin on April 27, 2012 8:06 am

    This is a fun giveaway! I could definitely use this as I have so many problems scanning now and can only scan single pages that feed through. I would love to scan 3D objects, books, etc… This would be great for business and to allow me more time to focus on creativity instead of fighting with my current scanner/printer : )

  187. Brenda on April 27, 2012 8:08 am

    This is such a wonderful giveaway. I have always had HP printers and never been disappointed. This 3-D printer would make the presentation of artwork, carfts and photography come to life. Thanks for the chance to win!

  188. Gramma LaDow on April 27, 2012 8:56 am

    You’re kidding right. I can’t think of a way I couldn’t use it. In fact it looks a lot like the thing I used when I worked in printing. I would love to have one.

  189. glyness on April 27, 2012 9:03 am

    I would use the printer not only for school and the volunteer gardening classes I teach, but to print vintage prints for cards, so much fun!!!

  190. marlene on April 27, 2012 9:13 am

    Would love to win!! It would really help me photograph my jewelry!!! thanks

  191. Susan on April 27, 2012 9:27 am

    This looks like an awesome machine – thank you for featuring it. To be honest my current printer is hitched up to an old desktop G4 Mac running system 9.1 and ever so slowly I am unable to print anything off the web or email anything! I do have a new(ish – 2004) laptop but everything to be scanned, printed or emailed has to go through the Dinosaur (i.e. soon to be completely extinct). This would be a great help to my life in general!!

  192. bck on April 27, 2012 9:30 am

    Oh, my!!! What a thrill it would be to win this and explore all this printer’s capabilities! Thanks for the opportunity!!!

  193. Jann on April 27, 2012 10:31 am

    WOW. What a great addition to my craft addiction. With some much going 3 D ( over flat) this would be the best prize ever, to save true images of crafts made and received and to and show masterpieces.

  194. HollyC on April 27, 2012 10:54 am

    I would love to win this – I can never capture my 3D page layouts with the camera at all – this is perfect! Thanks for the chance to win!

  195. Kathi on April 27, 2012 11:02 am

    What a great way to put an end to my black cloth cover that I currently use to scan bulk items. Great giveaway!

  196. Dr, Maureen Heck on April 27, 2012 11:38 am

    I am a retired college professor who is interested in getting involved in tutoring adults needing help with English as a second language. Budgets cuts have done away with most community recources for this kind of help for adult immigrants.

    Good teaching involves getting as many senses involved as possible. Such a tool as this, which I would not be able to afford myself, would give a richer visual learning experience by making it possible for students to trace words with their finger while enunciating them verbally.

    Many of these people cannot get jobs paying a decent wage because their English is so poor. Improved language skills can make these people more self-sufficient and makes them a better asset for their community. It is a win-win situation for everyone.

    I can also see sharing this device with my neighbor who is a tutor for dyslexic children. Currently she has them tracing letters on trays of sand. This would certainly be an improvement for her.

    Thank you for making his opportunity available. I would like to win in order to help other people put more success into their lives.

  197. Elizabeth on April 27, 2012 12:00 pm

    Oh wow! I have been looking at this printer for a while and cant get over how technology has changed the way we create in so many ways. Plus, I could really use the digital imagery to help in my Ebay store :) thanks for the opportunity!

  198. Debra on April 27, 2012 12:30 pm

    I would so love to win this product as I currently dont have a printer of my own right now it went to printer heaven !LOL But this sounds like a wonderful device that I could really use in my jewlery making and for my business ! Thank You for the chance to win ! What a dream machien !!

  199. Kelsey on April 27, 2012 12:33 pm

    As a college student, I think this would really help me stay in touch with my family back home!

  200. Joyce T on April 27, 2012 1:31 pm

    Had an HP all-in-one & loved it. Could do so many crafty things & play with photos, especially all the antique ones. When we got a new computer with Vista it no longer worked with the system. Have another brand now & hate it. Just can’t do near as much with it. Have been looking for a new HP that I could afford.
    Would love to win this!

  201. Carmen on April 27, 2012 6:40 pm

    This would help my work flow by making work go faster (scanning receipts, paying bills) so I can then get back to crafting!

  202. Julie Stanhope on April 27, 2012 11:54 pm

    Endless creative possibilities with this printer! Would love to have one!!

  203. Turtle on April 28, 2012 8:39 pm

    in a word….. WOW !!!

  204. Stacie Hooder on May 2, 2012 4:52 pm

    Congratulations, Lavina! You are the winner of the HP TopShot!

Name (required)

Email (required) - but not published

Website

Speak your mind, and then click submit comment





    Sponsors














Follow on Bloglovin

follow us in feedly