Entries for this giveaway are now closed.
You can still enter our active giveaways
.

cover art for Lark Books' Beadmaille and 30-Minute RingsHere is your chance to win two more of Lark’s exciting books. This giveaway is dedicated to rings! First up is a copy of Beadmaille, Jewelry with Beadweaving and Metal Rings. Cindy Thomas Pankopf came up with the beginnings of ‘beadmaille’ while on vacation. She imagined a design using right-angle weave to make strips of woven beads. Back home she began exploring the concept of adding bead-stitching techniques to chainmail designs and beadmaille was born.

Cindy says, “Metal rings add a whole new feel to seed bead jewelry, as the additional weight makes each piece much more substantial and luxurious. Beadmaille truly is a unique hybrid of the two techniques.” With the beautifully diagrammed instructions, you’ll soon be creating gorgeous pieces from Cindy’s book and designing your own. If you are so excited you can’t wait to try it, Lark Jewelry & Beading has a free project you can try now!

Next up is another book in Lark’s 30-minute series: 30-Minute Rings! This book gives you 60 very interesting pieces that can be made quickly. If you are busy and have a hard time setting aside time for your jewelry making, this series from Lark is a must! The projects in 30-minute Rings are sure to get your creativity flowing and finishing a project will likely have you setting aside more time for jewelry soon. The project instructions help you get ready, get set, and go! (See the review for 30-Minute Earrings and 30-Minute Necklaces.) From fun and trendy to elegant and refined, there is surely a ring you’ll want to try. Lark Jewelry & Beading has a trio of free projects to tempt you now.

To enter for your chance to win, leave a comment telling how you find extra time in your busy days to create. The giveaway ends July 17, 2011. So sorry but this giveaway is open to US residents only.

By Stacie Hooder

Have you entered all our giveaways?




Comments

115 Comments so far

  1. Jenn Guymon on July 3, 2011 7:48 am

    I usually have to do any creative stuff when the kids are in school or in bed. Thanks for the giveaway.

  2. Chris Elser on July 3, 2011 7:52 am

    I make time on the weekends to create. It’s built into the schedule!

  3. Kimberly on July 3, 2011 9:08 am

    I like to sew for my g’babies in my spare time, but would LOVE the learn how to make jewelry! :D

  4. Mary Kearney on July 3, 2011 9:46 am

    I usually bead in the evening while watching the news & then my shows.

  5. devin riggs on July 3, 2011 10:00 am

    i often seek out those moments in the day when i become complacent and suddenly think “I could be making something, or redecorating…” That’s when I jump into a new project or refurbish an old one.

  6. turtle on July 3, 2011 10:04 am

    sometimes it may be while watching the news or even if i am the one in the car not driving!

  7. Charlene on July 3, 2011 11:47 am

    Late in the evening after I wind down from my day I find time to create. Once I get started I don’t want to stop and often find myself still involved into the wee hours. But it is energizing and worth it!

  8. Jenn Shock on July 3, 2011 12:12 pm

    During my son’s naptime! I can get a lot done in a couple of quiet hours :)

  9. amy in ne on July 3, 2011 12:17 pm

    I don’t find time, I save time. Time that would otherwise go to waste while I am waiting for lessons or for dinner to cook.

  10. Glenne on July 3, 2011 1:01 pm

    I have started waking up a little earlier in the morning, even if only a half hour earlier than I can get my day started earlier and have more quiet time in the evening to sew, and do my crafting! :)

  11. Kelly on July 3, 2011 4:26 pm

    Hah! The obsession is so great that I now need to find time to do other things beside create! ;)

    Seriously though, I squeeze it in wherever I have 10 minutes to myself.

  12. Danielle F. on July 3, 2011 4:45 pm

    I keep a notebook at work for break-time sketching and visual brainstorming. And my favorite craft store is on my way home, so I can easily pick up supplies I might need.

  13. barbara talbert on July 3, 2011 5:12 pm

    I am an early riser on Saturdays and Sundays. That is my best crafting time!! Great Giveaway! Thank you!

  14. Natasha on July 3, 2011 6:26 pm

    when the kiddos are napping, its time for mommy to play :)

  15. Beth on July 3, 2011 8:01 pm

    I mostly work late at night, after everyone has gone to bed. :)

  16. Kelly on July 3, 2011 8:22 pm

    I try to create when the munchkins are napping :)

  17. Molly campbell on July 3, 2011 8:57 pm

    i try to create during nap times… But I also quietly crochet all through church. My mother-in-law hates it! But I’m not exactly in the running for daughter-in-law of the year, anyway.

  18. Adrienne on July 3, 2011 9:53 pm

    Iam usually get craft ideas while driving or in the shower.

  19. CraftCrave | Blog | Free Handcraft Items or Tutorials (large): Monday, 04 Jul 2011 on July 4, 2011 1:35 am

    [...] Reviews & giveaway: all about rings! (US only) – 1 freebie(s)? [...]

  20. Ivis Mccarthy on July 4, 2011 4:32 am

    I find time when I am watching tv.

  21. ladybug on July 4, 2011 5:07 am

    I like to stay busy in the evenings while I’m watching tv. It’s the best time to relax with a project

  22. Janell on July 4, 2011 6:08 am

    WIth two small kids you have to just take those small amounts of time when they arise. Any project more than thirty minutes is impossible. Naps are becoming a thing of the past so IF they decide to take one I get the crafts out and get to work.

  23. Ruby on July 4, 2011 6:11 am

    I don’t have a time problem as I don’t work (on Soc. Sec.) My biggest problem is keeping the mojo going! Happy 4th of July to all!

  24. Marlene on July 4, 2011 7:14 am

    I make time throughout the day. I am retired so my time is my own.

  25. Kathy on July 4, 2011 7:25 am

    at night when I sit down in front of the tv to catch up on tivo’d stuff – I try to do something with my hands.
    Last night was tearing up gardening books for some decoupage projects!

  26. Ronda Gantt on July 4, 2011 7:42 am

    I make time to create when everyone else is in the bed and the house is blessedly quiet!

  27. Susan Spiers on July 4, 2011 7:55 am

    I have no extra time right now, doesn’t matter, I’m not much of a creator either!

  28. Sandy on July 4, 2011 8:19 am

    It is my private time – when everyone else has gone to bed. I stopped trying to use that time to make everything in the house perfect. No one has died yet. :)

  29. Debbie on July 4, 2011 8:28 am

    I get to craft anytime I want due to I do not work anymore. I love it. I create create create lol.
    thanks for a great giveaway.

  30. elena on July 4, 2011 9:29 am

    I am trying to make it a priority. I have small projects, like bead crochet, that I can pick up and put down easily, and that I can do while watching tv with my family.

  31. Colleen White on July 4, 2011 10:04 am

    My creative time is the summer – being in Florida, the winter’s here are so full of snowbirds I teach jewelry classes or do shows 6-7 days a week! Summers I usually just do 3 classes a week, leaving me lots of free time to try new skills and create my own designs. I’d LOVE to try the beadmaile – it looks gorgeous!

  32. Kim R. on July 4, 2011 10:33 am

    In the evenings while “watching” TV I am always busy with something to keep my hands busy :)
    Thanks!

  33. Jacquelyn Caldwell-Guerrero on July 4, 2011 11:03 am

    generally when kids are in bed and I am up, while watching shows, on weekend, now I am thinking about trying it in car when I am not driving as well. Thanks for another great chance at another great giveaway!

  34. Shannon C on July 4, 2011 11:04 am

    I have to craft after the 2 year old falls asleep or I keep getting interrupted. Lately I have been so tired though. Great giveaway!

  35. Kay on July 4, 2011 11:53 am

    I give up sleep to create! When the inspiration hits me, I just have to create…even if it means being very tired at my work the next day. I have pulled more all-nighters crafting than I did in college studying!

  36. Isabelle on July 4, 2011 11:59 am

    I make a schedule so that i have time to do it no matter what. If I miss a “session” then I will make up for it another time. I am very disciplined. I have my own studio for creating and designing and no one can disturb me as I work away, often being late for things! I feel like I am not living or something if i do not create! It is like one of my jobs or chores but I enjoy it! I do it after the hard work as a mind calmer to slow my day down!

  37. Isabelle on July 4, 2011 12:00 pm

    thanks for the giveaway!

  38. Sandy on July 4, 2011 12:02 pm

    I like to get my rest, so I do not skip sleep. I do it when the kids are at school and during holiday and weekends I have a lot of time to make and create! Actually during school hours I cannot create that much because of pick up times and so on. It is hard with a busy life, but I make it a top priority and try to do as much as possible during holidays and weekends.

  39. Sandy on July 4, 2011 12:03 pm

    these books look amazing by the way! thank you for the chance in winning them!

  40. Jamie Westad on July 4, 2011 12:41 pm

    I try to create something every chance I get, whether it be when the meat is simmering and has an hour left or when my daughter is so rapt in Tinkerbell she doesnt care about having tea parties or going to the park. At night is the time I like to bead and create the most, it is quiet, my baby is sleeping and I can focus all m energy and attention on what I am making.

  41. Tonya Muller on July 4, 2011 12:55 pm

    I make time throughout the day. I am disabled, so as long I feel physically ok, my time is my own.

  42. Ruth Hill on July 4, 2011 2:50 pm

    I think all I can say is my daughter is the one who keeps me creating! Without her I just might forget.

  43. Jamie on July 4, 2011 5:01 pm

    My favorite time to create is on long weekends! I usually prepare for weeks because I’m so excited and end up getting lots done! :)
    If I’m just going to do a few things I wait until my finace is napping. That usually gives me a few good solid hours! :)

  44. Emily C on July 4, 2011 6:24 pm

    I always craft while watching tv or when visiting family. When i’m just hanging out, my hands might as well be busy.

  45. Jeanne Gwin on July 4, 2011 8:14 pm

    I started this plan many years ago and it works very well for me. I get up in the mornings, spend 30 minutes on my computer and then breeze through the house doing what needs to be done, laundry, empty dishwasher, etc…. Then my time is my own and I can craft myself silly!!!!

  46. thepricklypinecone on July 4, 2011 8:34 pm

    I often stay up way past my bedtime to craft, kinda like now! I also take projects with me to appointments so while I wait I can be doing something productive!

  47. Kim Hil on July 5, 2011 6:47 am

    Awesome Giveaway!THX!
    I plan all week to create, all my “homework” is done by Friday, even if it means longer days after my regular work day. By end of week everyone is ready to do their own thing, and it is time for leftovers aka “fix your own dinner” night, and our 1x week fast food night. I usually just peruse my library of mags and books one Friday nights while recouping from the week, then create like mad then next couple days!

  48. Embellissement on July 5, 2011 7:41 am

    I have my setup right in the middle of the house so I wouldn’t feel guilty indulging in my passion for crafting jewelry instead of spending time with my family. I’m so lucky that my kids love to see my creations come to life and enjoy hanging out with me and watching me create.

  49. Tanessa on July 5, 2011 9:58 am

    I love nap time! My time to create!

  50. marissia watkins on July 5, 2011 10:15 am

    I find time to create late at night when everyone is asleep and its quiet.

  51. Lisa on July 5, 2011 12:10 pm

    I try to find time very early in the morning, as I am usually up by 4:00. I am ready to scrap in the quiet with my cat sitting on the window sill. I will also sneak in after work to relax, and if I can’t sleep at night, it is off to the room I go! I will even sneak in when my husband falls asleep on the couch…anytime is a good time.

  52. Nancy on July 5, 2011 12:10 pm

    I create at night when everyone is in their rooms.

  53. Robyn Mullins on July 5, 2011 9:02 pm

    I usually get my kiddo busy with her own project of coloring, etc. before I have time to pull out all my metal-working supplies….or I give her her own piece of metal (she cant hurt herself with) and let her hammer away at it.

  54. Debra Womack on July 5, 2011 9:49 pm

    Thanks for the chance to win.
    I try to do my creative things while hubby and I are winding down and watching some TV.

  55. Pat on July 5, 2011 9:53 pm

    I have a lot of time now, but I often squander it wandering around the garden, or playing on the computer. LOL! So, I assign myself tasks…I must reread a stack of magazines by the end of the week, or I must sort a basket of fabric…and I must make something! I spend too much time imagining, and designing, and not enough doing(!) I am learning how to restructure my life, and hope to make good use of my time :)

  56. Beth Ward on July 6, 2011 12:05 am

    I make my jewelry once everyone else is in bed and the house is quiet! A glass of wine is optional, but good music (Black Keys, Adele, Neko Case, Autumn Film, etc.) is required.

    Great giveaway! Thanks for the chance!

  57. Brittany on July 6, 2011 6:47 am

    I make my jewelry when my son is sleeping, either naptime or at night.

  58. pine ridge treasures on July 6, 2011 6:55 am

    I find extra time to create by limiting my online time and sticking to it!

  59. Christina on July 6, 2011 7:01 am

    Most of my crafting happens while the baby naps. Thanks for the giveaway!

  60. Shaiha on July 6, 2011 5:02 pm

    It’s just me and my husband and he works swings. So once I get off work (I work at home, I come upstairs to take care of my dogs and then head to my studio.

  61. patty on July 6, 2011 6:31 pm

    after do every thing on the farm witch is late i get my crafts out to sit and relaxe it helps me to forget everthing till next day and start all over again thanks for the chance

  62. Dennis on July 6, 2011 7:51 pm

    I find time during the day while no one is home. That way I am not in any bodies way when they come home from work. I am disabled so I do have time during the day. Thanks for this giveaway.

  63. Rose on July 7, 2011 5:24 am

    I work full-time so finding time to create is difficult. Usually I can find a little time on the weekend if I don’t have a craft show. Other than weekends, I just take a little time here and there in the evenings.

  64. Denise on July 7, 2011 6:05 am

    I knit while I wait for my daughter at dance class, my son at football and basketball. I have a studio at home for my jewelry-having a dedicated space means I can work on my projects, leave them while I do some laundry, and come back to them when the kids are doing homework. It makes all the difference!

  65. Daniela on July 7, 2011 8:14 am

    Most of my crafting happens when I can’t concentrate on studying. This works out great for me – crafting break between hitting the books!

  66. Elizabeth on July 7, 2011 11:27 am

    How do I love rings, let me count the ways….1,999,999.99 ways and more. What a great giveaway. Good luck everyone!!

  67. Maryjane on July 8, 2011 2:05 am

    I create when my little girls are napping!

  68. CathyH on July 9, 2011 6:46 am

    I consider creating part of my career as a professional artist so other chores sometimes just have to wait! :)

  69. Kathy on July 9, 2011 3:25 pm

    My kids are all grown and on their own so now I can craft whenever and wherever I want!

  70. mary fanara coleman on July 9, 2011 5:06 pm

    Great book….I am working on a new space to do my crafting. It has always been a toy room but my daughter is 16 now. It really is a sun room.So lots of windows and light come into this room. I have time during the day to work on my craft. Thanks for the giveaway.

  71. Lawrence J on July 9, 2011 10:02 pm

    Would love to win these books since they’re on my wishlist on amazon. Right now I’m still trying to learn since I’ve just started the beading journey. I make time every day I get off work by picking up a book, trying out a new technique and sketching down my ideas for when I have the appropriate skillset to make them.

  72. Sharon on July 10, 2011 1:35 am

    I work at night, if I’m not too tired. Thanks for the chance!

  73. Marlena on July 10, 2011 5:19 am

    I bead first thing in the morning, before the 2 year old is awake! Coffee is involved of course!

  74. Siobhan on July 10, 2011 6:59 am

    I sometimes wake up a few hours before work to craft.

  75. Karen on July 10, 2011 10:05 am

    I Would love to win Beadmaille, Jewelry with Beadweaving and Metal Rings.
    Love crafting jewelry.
    I married a horologist.

  76. Carole Gaither on July 10, 2011 12:46 pm

    I get up early,like at 5AM, so I can get through all my housework and then have time at night to do my crafting and sewing!

  77. Elizabeth Visak on July 10, 2011 8:14 pm

    You grab a few minutes whenever you can!

  78. Kerry Daniels on July 11, 2011 7:24 am

    Hi, I feel like I have more time to craft and make jewelry because I keep my house pretty much clutter free. It take so much less time to clean, etc. I don’t let things get really behind which seems to make me overwhelmed and not as calm to do the more “fun things”.

    Kerry Daniels

  79. gina sandoval on July 11, 2011 10:57 am

    have to make time, usually evenings, I get to zone out from day to day life and focus on me! ; )

  80. Sue D on July 11, 2011 3:34 pm

    After supper is my crafting time. It helps me unwind from the daily grind.

  81. Mama Lusco on July 12, 2011 9:07 am

    I stay up after the kids go to bed :)

  82. The rings giveaway ends on Sunday · Jewelry Making | CraftGossip.com on July 14, 2011 5:36 pm

    [...] Fourth of July tutorialsCenter for Metal ArtsStacey Lane, Studio JewelerCongratulations to Candy! Free project from Lark Jewelry & BeadingCongratulations to Dennis!Bling, bling ring tutorialYou ought to be in picturesThe rings giveaway ends on SundayReviews & giveaway: all about rings! (US only) [...]

  83. Michelle Newton on July 14, 2011 5:51 pm

    I live a very lucky life. I make time to work on projects everyday. I also have a purse project that I take with me and work on when waiting in lines or just generally waiting anywhere :)

  84. Beth on July 14, 2011 7:25 pm

    I make creative time a priority, even if it’s just 15 minutes of knitting before going to sleep. It relaxes me and helps me find balance in my life. I get stressed and depressed if I don’t feed my creative soul!

  85. Robyn Mullins on July 14, 2011 7:39 pm

    I have to wait till everyone in my house is asleep to begin a project, or I have lots of little hands to “help” me.

  86. Charlie Thibadeaux on July 14, 2011 9:26 pm

    art is the most important thing in my life. i make art at home late into the night and even while at festivals while resting. i create while watching tv or movies.

  87. ShannonR2 on July 14, 2011 10:53 pm

    I used to craft at naptime, but now that they’ve outgrown naps, we have project time…I figure out something they can work on while I do mine…(^: if I prep ahead of time, I can get quite a bit done…

  88. patricia on July 15, 2011 4:15 am

    Sunday afternoon is my crafting time, especially during football season. Thanks for bringing out some much needed books.

  89. Sarah on July 15, 2011 5:45 am

    I have craft bags stashed all over the house and even in both cars so that I can pull something up at any time a steel a few minutes to mayself.

  90. Claire on July 15, 2011 5:45 am

    I love my crafting, I feel that I live to craft. I do it on and off all day and everyday. I am at my happiest when I’m crafting, everything else has to wait housework may or may not get done, who cares as long as it gets done eventually!!!

  91. red carousel lion on July 15, 2011 6:02 am

    I stay a little late in the office in the evening (after everyone has left) and do some crafting at my desk. No one to bother me, no phones, etc – just peace & quiet and I miss the traffic!

  92. Maureen on July 15, 2011 6:19 am

    I craft while watching TV, waiting for appointments, and avoiding housework!

  93. Jess on July 15, 2011 6:24 am

    I find time with my cross stitch projects after work or school. If I’m lucky, and there’s minimal distraction, I just stitch the weekend away. Thank you for the Giveaway!

  94. Della Field on July 15, 2011 6:42 am

    I do my crafting while watching tv, or in the doctors, etc., waiting rooms!
    Thanks for the giveaway :o)

  95. Ruby on July 15, 2011 6:49 am

    I am, luckily but not luckily, disabled and stay at home so time is not an issue for me…the issue is finding the mojo I need all the time…lol

  96. FLORENTINA on July 15, 2011 7:27 am

    i try my best to schedule it in

  97. Kelly on July 15, 2011 7:29 am

    I have to make time to do new crafts because I try and make my living as an artist. I am learning to incorporate wire and metals into my love of polymer clay. These books would be a blessing to me. Thanks!

  98. Donna Sorensen on July 15, 2011 8:05 am

    Right now I am struggling to get my website completed and published. Under normal circumstances though, I would have to get up earlier than normal in order to find some quiet and uninterrupted time to work on a jewelry project.

  99. Pam Sears on July 15, 2011 9:22 am

    My creativity gets worked in between work. Literally. If I have an idea, I reach for a scrap of paper and do a (semi-)quick sketch, trying to capture what’s on my brain. Then the idea gets taped to my Idea Station at home until I can work it out. Quite the picture in and of itself! :)

  100. Beverly on July 15, 2011 9:25 am

    Just have to put the other crafts aside while watching TV.

  101. Sarah on July 15, 2011 10:18 am

    Whenever I feel the urge to sit on the couch and veg, I head to my craft room instead.

  102. Melissa on July 15, 2011 10:43 am

    I used to play video games, but I gave that up in favor of crafting; there’s a much greater sense of accomplishment!

  103. Karey on July 15, 2011 10:46 am

    To find time I usually work on projects before my husband gets home from work. It gives me uninterrupted time to get stuff done!

  104. Gina Tessendorf on July 15, 2011 12:40 pm

    I stay up a little later than my husband and son for a little crafting time (aka: sanity time!!!)

  105. Janelle on July 15, 2011 12:43 pm

    Naptime is BIG for me! Two hours to (sometimes) spend as I choose, and it’s so valuable. I also sometimes get some things done after the kids are in bed at night.

  106. Heidi Johnson McAllister on July 15, 2011 2:17 pm

    I LOVE making jewelry, especially for friends and family as gifts. I am expanding my jewelry making ability and would love these books!

  107. Beth T. on July 15, 2011 9:46 pm

    Now that the days are longer, I find myself quilting later in the evenings. During winter, when it gets dark so early I never spend the evening at my sewing machine. I’ll have to remember how productive these evening hours were, so I can make the most of them during the fall and winter.

  108. Vickie Wood on July 16, 2011 7:47 am

    I am a night owl and find there are no interruptions when working and creating. No distractions, is the best.

  109. Heather on July 16, 2011 8:54 am

    Nap time=craft time!

  110. patty on July 16, 2011 11:02 am

    love to have i like to make new things thanks

  111. Liz on July 16, 2011 11:38 am

    I create after the chores are done. Then again in the evening after the dishes are done and the kids are busy. It is a time to wind down and relax.

    Thanks for the opportunity – I have a bunch of jewelry to make and need some inspiration! ;7)

    Liz

  112. Sigrid on July 16, 2011 2:37 pm

    During the school year, it’s the time after lunch and before I have to go pick the kids up from school. I’m awake, I’m alert, and best of all, no interruptions, lol.

  113. Terase on July 16, 2011 7:04 pm

    I have a lot of free time in the evenings to craft since I am a night owl married to Mr Early-to-Bed! I also have one day a week that I craft with friends for a few hours. Being a little older with no kids at home helps!!

    Both of these books look like they would be great to own and learn from!

  114. Stacie Hooder on July 18, 2011 7:04 pm

    Congratulations Kathy! You are the winner :)

  115. Rochelle Darnell on November 5, 2012 8:56 am

    I am a very busy working mom like many people. I take the time to work on craft projects a few minutes at a time after dinner, once the kitchen is cleaned up. I keep a project in a small tote bag that has all the supplies that I need in a large zip lock bag. I guess you can call it a home-made craft kit that can be worked on as time permits; either while a favorite TV program is on or instead of spending hours on Facebook.

Name (required)

Email (required) - but not published

Website

Speak your mind, and then click submit comment





    Sponsors














Follow on Bloglovin

follow us in feedly